Three (3) officers of the Liga ng mga Barangay Kagawads-Dumaguete Chapter have formally taken their oath of office administered by Mayor Felipe Antonio B. Remollo today at the Sangguniang Panlungsod session hall.
Among the officers who were sworn into office are Bajumpandan Kagawad Reu Daguia Ismil as President and the additional members of the Board of Directors Kagawad Adrian Dionaldo of Poblacion 4 and Kagawad Elgin Villamil of Camanjac.
Other incumbent officers of the Liga ng mga Kagawad along with Vice-Mayor Maria Isabel Sagarbarria were present during the ceremony to show their support and solidarity.