Three city government employees were given the distinction and honor for exemplifying sincere dedication to public service.

The awardees are Joanne D. Nodado of the City Mayor’s Office detailed at the Commission on Election, Mierlebe F. Cimafranca of the Office of Senior Citizens Affairs and Marlon Gatchalian of the General Services Office who have not incurred absences, tardiness or leave of absence from July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018.

Mayor Remollo, Vice-Mayor Franklin Esmeňa, Councilors Lilani Ramon, Miguel Agustin Perdices and Manuel Sagarbarria, Administrator Ricardo Gonzales Jr. and Deputy City Administrator and HRMO Head Dr. Dinno T. Depositario presented the awards during the employees night in celebration of the 118th Civil Service Anniversary.

Only employees registered in the biometric system are qualified while department heads, division and unit chiefs were excluded.