Mayor Felipe Antonio Remollo administered the oaths of office to the newly elected officials of the Liga ng mga Barangay led by President Dione Amores of Motong.

The Liga election was held at the session hall this morning. Amores will sit as ex-officio member of the Sangguniang Panlungsod.

Garnering 16 out of 30 votes, Amores won over neophyte Daro Punong Barangay Jovencio Tan Jr. with 14 votes, who immediately conceded and congratulated the former.

Elected as Vice-President was Poblacion 5 Nelson Ablir and Auditor Nerio Grapa of Bantayan.

For members of the Board of Directors: Randy Fausto of Tabuc-tubig, Pacencio Maquiling of Banilad, Peter Calumpang of Poblacion 4, Anthony Ozoa of Poblacion 3, Ma. Isabel Sagarbarria of Calindagan, Maelyne Rose Mariano of Poblacion 8, Gregorio Oira of Candau-ay and Pedro Suniega of Poblacion 2.

Mayor Remollo congratulated all the elected LNB officials and urged them to work with the City Government in projects, programs and activities that will benefit their constituents.

Good Luck!