Newly elected officers of the Silliman University Student Government led by President Daryl Robinson discuss future activities and joint projects with City Government during a courtesy call to Mayor Felipe Antonio Remollo recently.

The students leaders asked for support and cooperation from Mayor Remollo, who is also a member of the Board of Trustees of Silliman University, for the he upcoming acquaintance party, Founding anniversary celebration and Miss Silliman, among other events.

In attendance are: Reigning Miss Dumaguete Lexandria Dela Cerna, Chairperson of the Sports Committee; Glynese Micole Ikeda, Vice-Chiar Sports Committee; Kirsten Nina Dique, Vice-Chair COMSO; Vnzichro Sarno, Vice-President; Fionna May Chuang, R&G Miss Silliman Committee; Rasheed Salcedo, Chairperson Infomedia Comittee; Royd Edcel Chan, Chairperson SUSG Dorm Life Committee; Reyman Sy, Chief-of-Staff of the President and Ike Marcial Chairperson of the STRAW Committee.

Dela Cerna was later introduced to some Punong Barangays namely Glenn Noay of Balugo, Jimmy Tabada of Cadawinonan, Gregorio Oira of Candau-ay, Kagawads Jerome Dela Cruz and Isagani Bana including the Principal of Junob National High School.